The executive manager of gurusfirst, Mr Ibrahim Firdaous Atilehin, a native of Ijagbo Kwara state, an undergraduate of the University of Ilorin, is our guest this evening. His sportsmanship towards a lost election endeared him to many with this:

I slept and I dreamed that life is all joy. I woke and I saw that life is all service. I served and I saw that service is joy. Love only grows by sharing. You can only have more for yourself by giving it away to others. Good works are given to the poor and the helpless, but divine works is showing them their worth to the one who matters.

Here is an interview with the termed ‘man of peace’. The interviewer’s questions are in bold.

Can we meet you?

My name is Ibrahim Firdaous Atilehin, also known as Frizzy.

Your first achievement

My first achievement was when I first received my first earning online. I was 15 years old then. I was just so happy, never believed I could earn money on my own at that early age. I received close to $75 from a US ads company named Revenuehits.

Your challenges towards your first achievement

Before I received the money I earned, I had problem withdrawing it and had to transfer it to a Nigerian account. Imagine how you would feel when you have such  amount of cash at that age, you would be eager to receive it and then frustrated when it wasn’t released. I had to contact the administrator through emails severally. I even used more than #500 airtime to make international calls. To cut it short, I was later able to receive my money after two months of the initial date.

Your economic view on the current administration

I interpret this to mean the Buhari administration. All I can say is change in Nigeria is not a day nor a year job. People who believe too much in GMB now disappoint him. All I know is Buhari has his method of tackling corruption in the state which can’t just materialise based on this so called democracy. Let’s see what he would do within the stipulated four years before we judge his administration politically and economically.

Your political perception

Politics is for people who are capable, strong and at the same time able to withstand defeat. People make mistake of voting for others based on permutations made by another. Like, this is my course-mate, he’s in my faculty; instead of voting for the people that can serve them well. All these are what hinder politics in Africa and in Nigeria. Citing your school as an example, do you know whom you voted for during the faculty election are not the best people, but the ones in your departments and zones? The important posts in your school are now being held by the wrong people just because of mutuality. I believe politics in Nigeria needs help. And to me, democracy won’t help this country.

Can economists do without politics?

I would have said yes for the fact that economics and politics work hand in hand. Though the economists can do without politics, but politics can’t do without the economists. So, my answer is no.

Your view on the recently conducted PRO II election

I know deep within myself that the election is free and fair (and fun too), although, I regretted ever purchasing the form a week to the election when I realised the president’s post, the vice-president’s and other important posts were unopposed while I was involved in some scenes over a PRO II. I felt like withdrawing but a glance through my back revealed my ever supportive friends — team-frizzy— then I remembered it’s no more about me, it’s now about us. Alhamdulillah! Anyway, I am happy, and much more since my opponent today will be part of my team next time. I love beejay.

Your philosophy towards defeat

We call it the win or win; It’s either you win a particular event or you win experience. Never believe you lost anything. And if you are afraid of losing, remember my philosophy:

it’s better you regret doing something than to regret doing nothing.

All You need is courage and be confident in your self.

If you can change something in the past, what would it be?

October 2013, our house was under a robbery attack. If I could change anything, I would have left the house early and gotten the police even before the arrival of the criminals.

Where you see yourself in five years time?

The Lord knows everything about the future as he’s the master planner of our destiny. All I do is pray for a very bright future, and be in a place where I will be very comfortable.

Tell us about gurusfirst.

It started in 2013/2014, then, I used the wapka-host with the domain gurusfirst.wapka.mobi before it was later changed to gurusfirst.tk. Later on, I got to know of the advantage of owning a domain, that was when I purchased the gurusfirst.com around March 2014. The domain was first moved to my wapka site before I quit wapka last year for blogspot due to low income.

Gurusfirst is a blog about news, entertainment and most especially, relationship advice. I, as the owner of the blog, don’t work alone as I have contacts of many bloggers/wapmasters; some are even my friends despite we’ve never met facially. Gurusfirst has been lacking daily updates due to school’s activities, but we will fully be back soon. We promise.

Your relationship

In a relationship with a princess who doesn’t permit me to share her name and details.

Your favourite meal

Best food is Pounded Yam with a garnished Egusi soup.

Say something about ARTmosterrific.

Artmosterrific is a fast developing blog that still needs a lot of improvement.

Thank you for your time, sir

You’re welcome.

image
Ibrahim Firdaous Atilehin, CEO Gurusfirst.
